wxDialog Size Problem

Post here wxCrafter related issues / features / bugs

wxDialog Size Problem

Postby ColleenKobe » Fri Mar 09, 2018 5:09 pm

This is a small issue, but I would like to fix it.

I have a wxDialog box that I have initialized to being 310x260 pixels, as shown in the screen shot below.


Time after time, I've done the following:

1. Click the Generate Code button;

2. Select Build, Rebuild Workspace;

3. Select Build, Run,

4. Bring up the wxDialog. And it looks like the tall, skinny window in the picture below:


I can fuss around with it to make it look more like the preview picture, and it stays that way the rest of the execution (because of Windows Persistency). But it would just be better if I didn't have to.

What am I doing wrong?

I'm using CodeLite v12.0.0.
Windows 10, 64 bit

You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
CodeLite Veteran
Posts: 74
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2016 4:31 pm

Re: wxDialog Size Problem

Postby marcelinux » Sat Mar 10, 2018 11:03 am

You need a wxPanel. I think.
CodeLite Enthusiast
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Nov 02, 2015 3:26 pm
Location: Spain

Return to wxCrafter

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests