Page 1 of 1
Debugger
Posted: Sun Feb 15, 2015 7:28 am
by sumeet
I just updated my codelite version to 7.0 and the Debugger is not working. It says failed to locate gdb at gdb
I will be glad if i get a solution for this please
Re: Debugger
Posted: Sun Feb 15, 2015 10:05 am
by eranif
I am not sure why you posted this on the "External Tools".. but still:
Here is teh same question asked on stackoverflow.com which I answered:
http://stackoverflow.com/questions/2848 ... sr-bin-gdb
This happens because an extra space character was added to the tool "/usr/bin/gdb "
To fix this:
settings->build settings->compilers->your compiler name->Tools tab->gdb and remove the extra space at the end
Eran
Re: Debugger
Posted: Sun Feb 15, 2015 10:11 am
by sumeet
sorry about that im very new here
hey but there is no path already visible in GDB option..its blank.....will u please help me give the debugger path so that i can jus browse and select it there :/
Re: Debugger
Posted: Sun Feb 15, 2015 10:35 am
by eranif
Please provide more information on your system etc, check my signature to see what is required
Eran
Re: Debugger
Posted: Mon Feb 16, 2015 10:14 am
by sumeet
:Codelite version 7.0
:Normal exe download for windows
: windows 7
:MinGW ( CodeLite-4.8.1 )
here is a pic of what i see in gdb option, it was like that as default ...........
https://www.dropbox.com/s/clbw6t00zt1s4 ... d.png?dl=0
pics of gdb setting............
https://www.dropbox.com/s/31hc8i679qwm2dn/gdb.png?dl=0
https://www.dropbox.com/s/wcs6tn3yvnqhb74/gdb1.png?dl=0
once i start to debug............
https://www.dropbox.com/s/x7qvgyhoxl83v ... d.png?dl=0
#Please help me solve this
:/
Re: Debugger
Posted: Mon Feb 16, 2015 3:15 pm
by eranif
Try setting a gdb executable from:
settings->build settings->compilers->MinGW (CodeLite-4.8.1)->Tools->Gdb
The path to gdb (based on your toolchain) should be:
C:/MinGW-4.8.1/bin/gdb.exe
Eran
Re: Debugger
Posted: Tue Feb 17, 2015 9:30 am
by sumeet
Woaoaa it does nt gives the error anymore, thankyou wayy to much
.... but a quick debugger check reveals this
...
https://www.dropbox.com/s/clbw6t00zt1s4 ... d.png?dl=0
GDB ERROR: "-var-create: unable to create variable object"
what cool is you were the one wrote that error msg
...im sure its easy for you ???
Re: Debugger
Posted: Tue Feb 17, 2015 5:13 pm
by eranif
Try write something in the loop you have, or gdb will simply refuse the create the variable for you (its a gdb error)
Eran
Re: Debugger
Posted: Wed Feb 18, 2015 8:20 am
by sumeet
oh yes, its gdb's Err haha :/
hey thankyou!!! alot!!!, it works like charm! dude
Re: Debugger, Remote Debugging Raspberry
Posted: Fri Dec 18, 2015 4:48 pm
by EthernetFellow
I try to activat remote debugging for Raspberry2 with Raspbian
- Codelite Version 9.0.5
- Cross compiler: arm-linux-gnueabihf-g++.exe
When calling the debugger I receive the following message:
could not connect to codelite-lldb at 'url:port'
I can not find codelite-lldb for Raspian (Debian).
How to install codelite-lltb on