codelite roadmap

Discussion about CodeLite development process and patches
User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 5898
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: codelite roadmap

Post by eranif » Tue Mar 09, 2010 7:24 pm

It is there since revision 600 or so :P

Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread

evstevemd
CodeLite Guru
Posts: 330
Joined: Sun Nov 29, 2009 7:36 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: codelite roadmap

Post by evstevemd » Wed Mar 10, 2010 9:00 am

kspes wrote:
evstevemd wrote:What Eclipse does is it imports all the used classes used in your class
you mean like a function that would scan all your function calls and used classes in a c++ file and then suggest which include files you need to include (and haven't yet included)?
Voila! :mrgreen:
CodeLite 12.x
CodeLite is awesome, I just Love it!

evstevemd
CodeLite Guru
Posts: 330
Joined: Sun Nov 29, 2009 7:36 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: codelite roadmap

Post by evstevemd » Wed Mar 10, 2010 9:56 am

Ooh! I forgot this
Abilitiy to add help files and launch them via help menu. you should be able to select default help file that will be launched via F1 key
CodeLite 12.x
CodeLite is awesome, I just Love it!

evstevemd
CodeLite Guru
Posts: 330
Joined: Sun Nov 29, 2009 7:36 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: codelite roadmap

Post by evstevemd » Thu Mar 11, 2010 9:48 am

Again this is nothing but laziness.
I'm used to Compile and Run toolbar shortcut and I miss it :D

Also disable console window when running GUI app :mrgreen:
CodeLite 12.x
CodeLite is awesome, I just Love it!

garfield
CodeLite Enthusiast
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Feb 26, 2010 7:13 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: c++
Contact:

Re: codelite roadmap

Post by garfield » Thu Mar 11, 2010 12:09 pm

evstevemd wrote: ...
I'm used to Compile and Run toolbar shortcut and I miss it :D
...
Me too! I know there is key stroke, but really a toolbar activation feels more natural.

May be the best way is to have the current "run project" button to be modifiable on holding Shift, and to have an option for what is the default.
For me:
click: save, compile, run; DON NOT rut if error occurs!
Shift + click: run the last build, ignoring file changes (the file is not saved!)

Thanks
MihailNaydenov

User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 5898
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: codelite roadmap

Post by eranif » Thu Mar 11, 2010 12:12 pm

evstevemd wrote:Also disable console window when running GUI app
Right click project and open project settings.
in the 'General' tab, uncheck the option that says: "Pause when execution ends"

Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread

evstevemd
CodeLite Guru
Posts: 330
Joined: Sun Nov 29, 2009 7:36 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: codelite roadmap

Post by evstevemd » Thu Mar 11, 2010 2:21 pm

:P
CodeLite 12.x
CodeLite is awesome, I just Love it!

evstevemd
CodeLite Guru
Posts: 330
Joined: Sun Nov 29, 2009 7:36 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: codelite roadmap

Post by evstevemd » Fri Mar 12, 2010 11:25 am

Terminate any app ran by CL before start building process.
That will prevent "linking failed...access denied" when building without terminating application :)
Is this even feature request or a bug? :mrgreen:
CodeLite 12.x
CodeLite is awesome, I just Love it!

User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 5898
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: codelite roadmap

Post by eranif » Fri Mar 12, 2010 11:35 am

evstevemd wrote:Is this even feature request or a bug?
This is a user error ;)

Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread

evstevemd
CodeLite Guru
Posts: 330
Joined: Sun Nov 29, 2009 7:36 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: codelite roadmap

Post by evstevemd » Tue Sep 21, 2010 1:31 am

I suggest you add toolbar button to Maximize Editor (Hiding all other AUI windows)
The button will toggle so that clicking again will show everything. That will enable to have enough coding space
CodeLite 12.x
CodeLite is awesome, I just Love it!

Post Reply