Find menu

Discussion about CodeLite development process and patches
gaspode
CodeLite Curious
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2012 10:39 am
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Find menu

Post by gaspode » Thu Jul 17, 2014 11:50 pm

Hello,
I have noticed that you have changed the Find Menu (ctr+f) sometime ago and you have removed "next", "back", "replace" buttons. Due to missing of these buttons I decided to keep to the Codelite version that has the old Find menu and I check from time to time if you have restore the old one... Is there a chance to restore these buttons in the near future?

User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 6110
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: Find menu

Post by eranif » Fri Jul 18, 2014 10:49 am

Can you post a screenshot of which buttons are missing?
Thanks
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread

gaspode
CodeLite Curious
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2012 10:39 am
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: Find menu

Post by gaspode » Fri Jul 18, 2014 8:19 pm

Hi,
I have have attached two images. The new.jpg shows current find menu that doesn't have "next", "back" and "replace" button. The old.png image shows how the find menu looked recentyly. :) Arrow up was back, Arrow down was next etc.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 6110
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: Find menu

Post by eranif » Sun Jul 20, 2014 4:50 pm

The buttons have been restored in git head

Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread

gaspode
CodeLite Curious
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2012 10:39 am
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: Find menu

Post by gaspode » Sat Jul 26, 2014 12:10 am

It looks very nice now.
Thank you :)

User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 6110
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: Find menu

Post by eranif » Sat Jul 26, 2014 11:30 am

Its not done yet.
Still need to place back the replace controls
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread

Post Reply