OpenSuse can't build anythink[solved]

General questions regarding the usage of CodeLite
artur
CodeLite Curious
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 1:04 am
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: c++
Contact:

OpenSuse can't build anythink[solved]

Post by artur »

Hello,
I have installed codelite on OpenSuse 11.2 and i saved example hello world file save and don't know how to compile it. The whole section build is inactive(i am not ablo to click on anythink). When the program asked me for update the paths i update it but still it don't work. Any suggestions or sth?
Thx in advise
Artur
Last edited by artur on Tue Mar 23, 2010 2:07 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 6372
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: OpenSuse can't build anythink

Post by eranif »

You must have workspace / project. You cant compile a file outside of a project.

This one is an old version of codelite, but the concept remains :)

http://codelite.org/docs/VideoTutorials/HelloWorld.html

Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
artur
CodeLite Curious
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 1:04 am
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: c++
Contact:

Re: OpenSuse can't build anythink

Post by artur »

Thx for quick answer but it still doesn't work but i am closer to make it works :D I create a workspace like in the video(I called is Podstawy_programowania). Put it here:

Code: Select all

artur@linux-vqst:~/.codelite> ls -l
total 100
-rw-r--r-- 1 artur users    70 2010-03-18 21:10 1.c
-rw-r--r-- 1 artur users   238 2010-03-18 21:08 astyle.sample
drwxr-xr-x 2 artur users  4096 2010-03-18 21:08 config
-rw-r--r-- 1 artur users   545 2010-03-18 21:10 ctags.replacements
-rw-r--r-- 1 artur users   305 2010-03-18 20:10 Default.session
drwxr-xr-x 2 artur users  4096 2010-03-18 21:08 images
-rw-r--r-- 1 artur users  1122 2010-03-18 21:08 index.html
drwxr-xr-x 2 artur users  4096 2010-03-18 20:05 ipc
drwxr-xr-x 4 artur users  4096 2010-03-18 20:05 lexers
-rw-r--r-- 1 artur users    93 2010-03-18 21:10 main.cpp
-rw-r--r-- 1 artur users  2704 2010-03-18 21:11 Podstawy_programowania.mk
-rw-r--r-- 1 artur users  3101 2010-03-18 21:11 Podstawy_programowania.project
-rw-r--r-- 1 artur users 17408 2010-03-18 21:10 Podstawy_programowania.tags
-rw-r--r-- 1 artur users   590 2010-03-18 21:10 Podstawy_programowania.workspace
-rw-r--r-- 1 artur users   399 2010-03-18 21:10 Podstawy_programowania.workspace.session
-rw-r--r-- 1 artur users   281 2010-03-18 21:11 Podstawy_programowania_wsp.mk
drwxr-xr-x 2 artur users  4096 2010-03-18 21:08 rc
drwxr-xr-x 3 artur users  4096 2010-03-18 20:05 subversion
-rw-r--r-- 1 artur users  1754 2010-03-18 21:08 svnreport.html
-rw-r--r-- 1 artur users   136 2010-03-18 21:10 tags
drwxr-xr-x 6 artur users  4096 2010-03-18 20:05 templates
artur@linux-vqst:~/.codelite> 
 
Ok so the program created the file and than i try to compile the main.cpp without any changes and i get this error:

Code: Select all

/usr/bin/codelite.exec: line 22: ./Podstawy_programowania: No such file or directory
What is wrong? And i got one more question how command should i use to change xterm to gnome teminal(i replace from /usr/bin/codelite_xterm '$(TITLE)' '$(CMD)' to /usr/bin/gnome-terminal '$(TITLE)' '$(CMD)' but it didn't work)
Thx for help
Artur
User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 6372
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: OpenSuse can't build anythink

Post by eranif »

Please paste here the output of your build.
Read this:
http://codelite.org/forum/viewtopic.php ... 3562#p3562
artur wrote:/usr/bin/gnome-terminal '$(TITLE)' '$(CMD)' but it didn't work
Because gnome-terminal expects other switches

Use this:

Code: Select all

/usr/bin/gnome-terminal -t '$(TITLE)' -e '$(CMD)'
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
artur
CodeLite Curious
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 1:04 am
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: c++
Contact:

Re: OpenSuse can't build anythink

Post by artur »

Sorry for late response. I tried this under Windows 7 and worked perfectly, my friend test it on ubuntu and also worked so i probably have made mistake. Unfortunately my Suse is down so I'm not able to verify it. As soon as I will fix him(if it can be done) I will continue this thread but for now I think that this one is solved.
Thx for help
Greetings
Artur
Post Reply