executable file

General questions regarding the usage of CodeLite
katia
CodeLite Enthusiast
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2008 3:23 pm
Contact:

Re: executable file

Post by katia » Sat Aug 09, 2008 12:14 pm

I re-installed both Codelite and MinGW4 on 'C' drive and created my project under 'C' drive, but there is no difference.

Also, I'd like to mention that if I write a command that reads input or system("PAUSE") in the end of my code, the executable is ok.

User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 5983
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: executable file

Post by eranif » Sat Aug 09, 2008 12:19 pm

Can you copy the file 'le_exec.exe' from path/to/codelite/installation/le_exec.exe and place it under C:\WINDOWS
and try it run it again (without your 'system(pause)' thing, and the 'pause when execution ends' is checked)

Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread

katia
CodeLite Enthusiast
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2008 3:23 pm
Contact:

Re: executable file

Post by katia » Sat Aug 09, 2008 12:41 pm

I did it.
Unfortunately, the same problem...
Has Codelite been installed in Vista again and this works fine?

User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 5983
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: executable file

Post by eranif » Sat Aug 09, 2008 12:44 pm

Well, I dont have Vista - this is why all these questions...

I will be able to test it on vista tomorrow - and will let you know

Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread

katia
CodeLite Enthusiast
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2008 3:23 pm
Contact:

Re: executable file

Post by katia » Sat Aug 09, 2008 12:47 pm

Ok.
Thanks a lot for your help and trying to solve my problem!

User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 5983
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: executable file

Post by eranif » Mon Aug 11, 2008 12:38 pm

I finally had a chance to test it on Vista, with drive other than 'C' and I am afraid it worked as expected...

Another shot at the dark: can u run your test exe from the command line exactly like Codelite does it? that is:
le_exe.exe ./test

Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread

katia
CodeLite Enthusiast
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2008 3:23 pm
Contact:

Re: executable file

Post by katia » Mon Aug 11, 2008 2:26 pm

On the command line it works fine. It prints "Press any key to continue".

Post Reply