Page 1 of 1

opencv's bug? or codelite's bug? or gcc's bug?

Posted: Thu Jan 14, 2010 12:05 am
by jiapei100
Hi:

Please refer to my video uploaded at
http://www.visionopen.com/cppbug.ogv (I think you can use vlc to broadcast it)

As you might have noticed,

tmp[0] exists.
tmp is of type vector<Rect> (I have using namespace std; at the very beginning of this compilation unit. )

However,
int ttt = tmp.size(); will always return 0.

As far as I can see, if tmp[0] exists, ttt should be at least 1, instead of 0.

Am I correct?

What's wrong with my code? Is this an opencv's bug? or codelite's bug? or gcc's bug? Or my own fault?

Best Regards
JIA

Re: opencv's bug? or codelite's bug? or gcc's bug?

Posted: Thu Jan 14, 2010 9:05 am
by eranif
Definitely not a codelite bug. codelite is an IDE not the compiler nor the debugger.

Eran

Re: opencv's bug? or codelite's bug? or gcc's bug?

Posted: Thu Jan 14, 2010 12:18 pm
by jiapei100
Problem solved.

This is due to project dependency issue posted at
http://codelite.org/forum/viewtopic.php?f=11&t=750

Best Regards
JIA