switching between projects in one workspace

General questions regarding the usage of CodeLite
varnie
CodeLite Veteran
Posts: 64
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2008 3:48 am
Contact:

switching between projects in one workspace

Post by varnie » Tue Jul 08, 2008 5:25 pm

greetings!

just simple question -- suppose i have one workspace with two different projects created in it. how can i switch between these projects to be able to compile them both on my demand? as far as i know it is possible to switch only between workspaces in CodeLite, but not between theirs projects.

thanks for information.

User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 5982
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: switching between projects in one workspace

Post by eranif » Tue Jul 08, 2008 7:29 pm

Maybe I did not understand the question, but:

Right click on the project and select Build?

Also:
You can right click on a project and select 'Set as active' - and from this point on, all the keyboard accelerators for building/debugging will affect the active project.
So hitting F7 will compile that project, hitting F5 will start the debugger for the active project

Is this what you meant?

Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread

varnie
CodeLite Veteran
Posts: 64
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2008 3:48 am
Contact:

Re: switching between projects in one workspace

Post by varnie » Tue Jul 08, 2008 8:39 pm

eranif wrote: Is this what you meant?
yes, that's it! thank you.

User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 5982
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: switching between projects in one workspace

Post by eranif » Tue Jul 08, 2008 8:43 pm

varnie wrote:yes, that's it! thank you.
You are welcome

Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread

Post Reply