using codelite in github action

General questions regarding the usage of CodeLite
User avatar
Jarod42
CodeLite Expert
Posts: 237
Joined: Wed Sep 30, 2009 5:54 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Location: France
Contact:

using codelite in github action

Post by Jarod42 »

I try to fix an issue in premake (tools which might generate stand-alone codelite project), and so provide unittest to run the generated project.

I saw `codelite-make` which might fit my needs (even if it seems that I have to call it for each projects, and not only once)

But it requires build_settings.xml file. (

Code: Select all

[ERROR ] Could not load build settings configuration object (Version 2.1 / build_settings.xml)
)

Can we generate it in non-interactive mode.

My github action look like

Code: Select all

    - name: sudo apt-get install -y codelite
      run: sudo apt-get install -y codelite
    - name: IntegrationTest codelite
      run: |
        bin/premake5 --file="sampleproject/premake5.lua" codelite # generate codelite project
        cd sampleproject/project/codelite/ && codelite-make --workspace=SampleTest.workspace --project=app --config=Release --command=build --verbose --execute
User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 6367
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: using codelite in github action

Post by eranif »

iirc, codelite-make also accepts a path to the build_settings.xml file, You can create this file (or copy the one you have your interactive version of CodeLite) and pass that to codelite-make
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
User avatar
Jarod42
CodeLite Expert
Posts: 237
Joined: Wed Sep 30, 2009 5:54 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Location: France
Contact:

Re: using codelite in github action

Post by Jarod42 »

Indeed, there is an option to specify build_settings.xml.

And, as I understand no ways to generate that file from command line, so I have versioned that file :-/

At least I have a working github action.

Thanks.
Post Reply