How to move a Codelite project without breaking it

General questions regarding the usage of CodeLite
philjynx
CodeLite Enthusiast
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2018 3:57 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: c++
Contact:

How to move a Codelite project without breaking it

Post by philjynx » Sat Apr 07, 2018 11:52 pm

We're in linux land here:
My project is in

Code: Select all

~/RPiInterface/CodeLite/LastTry
I want to move it to

Code: Select all

~/RPiInterface
Is there a simple way to do this and still be able to build it?

Don't be misled by the RPi in that folder name, the project is in a desktop linux machine.

DavidGH
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 605
Joined: Wed Sep 03, 2008 7:26 pm
Contact:

Re: How to move a Codelite project without breaking it

Post by DavidGH » Sun Apr 08, 2018 1:15 pm

Hi,

Have you tried just removing the Project from its Workspace, moving its containing dir to the new location, then adding it back to the workspace? I tried that with a template project and it 'just worked'.

That's because there are no hard-coded paths in that project's settings. If your project does have some e.g. the Intermediate Folder (aka Intermediate Directory), then you'll have to adjust them manually.

Regards,

David

philjynx
CodeLite Enthusiast
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2018 3:57 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: c++
Contact:

Re: How to move a Codelite project without breaking it

Post by philjynx » Mon Apr 09, 2018 10:12 pm

I looked into your suggestion, on reflection I have decided to put up with my current folder structure.
Thanks though.

Post Reply