[PROBLEM] Codelite multi-selection

General questions regarding the usage of CodeLite
cheina97
CodeLite Curious
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Oct 08, 2017 1:17 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: c++
Contact:

[PROBLEM] Codelite multi-selection

Post by cheina97 » Fri Nov 10, 2017 5:33 am

Goodmorning.
I've got a problem with the multi-selection of words in codelite.
When i press ctrl+k to select more identical words the page scroll down and i don't know why.
Can someone help me?

User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 5934
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: [PROBLEM] Codelite multi-selection

Post by eranif » Fri Nov 10, 2017 7:51 pm

This sounds like the correct behavior: always display the newest selection
Did you expect something else? how do other editors behave? (e.g. sublime )
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread

cheina97
CodeLite Curious
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Oct 08, 2017 1:17 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: c++
Contact:

Re: [PROBLEM] Codelite multi-selection

Post by cheina97 » Fri Nov 10, 2017 9:41 pm

I badly explained myself.
When i press ctrl+K the page scroll down too much.
For example if i have "printf("a a a a a");" at line one, the editor scroll down of 200/300 lines when i try to multiselect "a". The result is that i can multiselect the word, but i cannot see which word i've selected because the page is too down.
Sorry for my english.
My os is windows 10 and the version is 10.0.0

Post Reply