Debugging

General questions regarding the usage of CodeLite
paolo_cc
CodeLite Curious
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2009 11:28 am
Contact:

Debugging

Post by paolo_cc »

Hello,
I was trying the following code to test Codelite.
I tried to set some breakpoints but are ignored when I start the debugger and the program end without breaking.
Only setting the automatic breakpoint at main the program breaks but only on that breakpoint.

Code: Select all

#include <stdio.h>

int main(int argc, char **argv)
{
	for(int i=0; i<10; i++){
			printf("hello world - %d\n",i);
	}
	return 0;
}
Thanks
Paolo
User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 6375
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: Debugging

Post by eranif »

Hi,

- Please post here the debugger log (from the bottom pane, 'Debug' tab)
- Assuming that you know what you are doing, and you build the 'Debug' target, my guess is that your workspace is located in a directory with spaces in the path. Move it to a location with no spaces in the path.

Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
paolo_cc
CodeLite Curious
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2009 11:28 am
Contact:

Re: Debugging

Post by paolo_cc »

Hi Eran,
Thank you for your fast reply.

I've move the project to a directory without spaces in the path and now the debugger works well.

Thank you again
Paolo
Post Reply