Page 1 of 1

Enable verbose make?

Posted: Tue Oct 20, 2015 7:31 pm
by A303
Hi and thanks for CodeLite. Really simple question. I am using 9.0 with the TDM GCC toolchain on Windows. How can I set builds so I can see the gcc command line and verbose output when compiling?

TAIA.

Re: Enable verbose make?

Posted: Tue Oct 20, 2015 7:43 pm
by eranif
The generated makefiles are verbose by default...
Can you please post the build output you got?

Eran

Re: Enable verbose make?

Posted: Tue Oct 20, 2015 8:40 pm
by A303
Hello Eran, thanks for the fast response.

I'm just right-clicking on a single .cpp file in the project to get preprocessed output. This is all I see, no compiler command line.

Code: Select all

C:\Windows\system32\cmd.exe /C r:/apps/gcc/TDM-GCC-32/bin/mingw32-make.exe -j4 SHELL=cmd.exe -e -f  "test.mk"  MakeIntermediateDirs && r:/apps/gcc/TDM-GCC-32/bin/mingw32-make.exe -j4 SHELL=cmd.exe -e -f  "test.mk"  ./debug/test.cpp.i && r:/apps/gcc/TDM-GCC-32/bin/mingw32-make.exe -j4 SHELL=cmd.exe -e -f  "test.mk"  PostBuild
----------Building project:[ culjuce - Debug minGW STP ] (Preprocess Single File)----------
Executing Post Build commands ...
Done
====0 errors, 0 warnings====
but when I compile the file the command line etc. is correctly displayed:

Re: Enable verbose make?

Posted: Tue Oct 20, 2015 8:54 pm
by eranif
Ok, you should have been more specific here, indeed the "Preprocess" stage is "silenced"
Please open a bug on GitHub (its a bug, since all makefile commands should be verbosed)

Eran

Re: Enable verbose make?

Posted: Tue Oct 20, 2015 9:03 pm
by eranif
Already fixed in git master

Thanks for reporting this
Eran

Re: Enable verbose make?

Posted: Tue Oct 20, 2015 9:54 pm
by A303
Eran, thank you for the ultra fast responses!