Page 1 of 1

CLang Autocomplete Error

Posted: Mon Jul 22, 2013 8:18 pm
by evstevemd
The error is too long to type but attached below.

I don't know what to do! Ctags workd just fine!
error.png

Re: CLang Autocomplete Error

Posted: Mon Jul 22, 2013 11:07 pm
by eranif
Open your project settings -> code completion -> Enable C++-11 standard

Eran

Re: CLang Autocomplete Error

Posted: Tue Jul 23, 2013 3:54 pm
by evstevemd
eranif wrote:Open your project settings -> code completion -> Enable C++-11 standard

Eran
Wow! :)

Re: CLang Autocomplete Error

Posted: Wed Jul 24, 2013 1:42 pm
by ColinTaylor
Is there a way to enable this for all projects, rather than doing all 100+ projects one-by-one?

Colin

Re: CLang Autocomplete Error

Posted: Wed Jul 24, 2013 2:08 pm
by eranif
Not that I can think of
I will implement this in head

Eran

Re: CLang Autocomplete Error

Posted: Wed Jul 24, 2013 2:33 pm
by evstevemd
eranif wrote:Not that I can think of
I will implement this in head

Eran
Here I guess :)
codelitews.png

Re: CLang Autocomplete Error

Posted: Wed Jul 24, 2013 2:50 pm
by eranif
No, this will be for macros and search paths, I need to check that for macros I am not adding -D automatically...

Eran

Re: CLang Autocomplete Error

Posted: Wed Jul 24, 2013 2:52 pm
by eranif
Confirmed, any entry on this line will be prefixed with -D:

Code: Select all

ppCompileArgs.Add(wxString::Format(wxT("-D%s"), workspaceMacros.Item(i).Trim().Trim(false).c_str()));
Eran

Re: CLang Autocomplete Error

Posted: Thu Jul 25, 2013 9:02 am
by eranif
This is now implemented in git head, i.e., you can set the 'enable c++11 standard' flag in the wokspace level
1.png
Eran