Environment variable for Include Path

General questions regarding the usage of CodeLite
ColinTaylor
CodeLite Expert
Posts: 152
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 2:49 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Environment variable for Include Path

Post by ColinTaylor »

Windows 7 and Windows 8
Codelite v5.1, installed from "codelite-5.1.0-mingw4.7.1.exe"
WxWidgets installed from "wxWidgets-2.9.4.zip"

Is it possible to use environment variables in the "Include Path" and "Library Path" for Project Settings?

If so how do you do it?

I've tried going via the Codelite Settings->Environment Variables and adding (e.g.)

Code: Select all

CRYPTOPPINCLUDE=E:\Dev\CryptoPP-5.6.2\include
And then setting the Include Path to things like

Code: Select all

$(CRYPTOPPINCLUDE)
and other similar variations but nothing so far has worked.

I've also tried setting Windows Environment variables and using those in the Include Path but that hasn't worked either.

Apologies if this is in the documentation, I couldn't see it in there.

Thanks a lot, Colin
User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 6373
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: Environment variable for Include Path

Post by eranif »

ColinTaylor wrote:Is it possible to use environment variables in the "Include Path" and "Library Path" for Project Settings?
Yes
ColinTaylor wrote:If so how do you do it?
Exactly how you described it here...

For me adding $(CRYPTOPPINCLUDE) to the Project Settings -> Compiler -> Include Paths
added the path

Can you post your generated Makefile?
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
ColinTaylor
CodeLite Expert
Posts: 152
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 2:49 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: Environment variable for Include Path

Post by ColinTaylor »

:oops: I've just tried this again, and it also works for me now. I must have had some other mistake in the build file!
Thanks for replying
Post Reply