Page 1 of 1

cant use iostreame

Posted: Sat Mar 09, 2013 6:38 pm
by esfahan2000
Hi all
when i want to use <iostream> in codelite i cant use it and even i cant use cout !!?
whats the problem?
thanks

Re: cant use iostreame

Posted: Sat Mar 09, 2013 7:44 pm
by eranif
esfahan2000 wrote:Hi all
when i want to use <iostream> in codelite i cant use it and even i cant use cout !!?
whats the problem?
thanks
Note that codelite is not a compiler. Its an IDE


You provide use with almost no information. Please follow the HOW TO POST thread

Eran

Re: cant use iostreame

Posted: Sat Mar 09, 2013 10:05 pm
by esfahan2000
eranif wrote:
esfahan2000 wrote:Hi all
when i want to use <iostream> in codelite i cant use it and even i cant use cout !!?
whats the problem?
thanks
Note that codelite is not a compiler. Its an IDE


You provide use with almost no information. Please follow the HOW TO POST thread

Eran
ok thanks for reply and sorry for mistake...
now how can i use those code in codelite?

Re: cant use iostreame

Posted: Sun Mar 10, 2013 9:23 am
by eranif
esfahan2000 wrote:ok thanks for reply and sorry for mistake...
now how can i use those code in codelite?
Did you read the link I posted?

You don't provide any information - we can't help you
Make sure you provide all the information that is needed - read the "HOW TO POST" thread

Eran

Re: cant use iostreame

Posted: Sun Mar 10, 2013 11:43 am
by esfahan2000
ok.
let's tell you details.
im learning c++ and im using Codelite.In my book (How To Program C++;Deitel) some codes are like this:

Code: Select all

// my first program in C++

#include <iostream>
using namespace std;

int main ()
{
  cout << "Hello World!";
  return 0;
}

But in Codelite is different:
for example i must use printf instead of cout .
and even now i wanna use this:

Code: Select all

cin>>num1;
but it showes this error:

Code: Select all

/home/vahid/Desktop/gplus/main.cpp:8: error: ‘cin’ was not declared in this scope
i think now my problem is clear :)

Re: cant use iostreame

Posted: Sun Mar 10, 2013 2:01 pm
by eranif
esfahan2000 wrote:some codes are like this:
In order to get help - provide the *actual* code, not "like this"

You still did not provide your: OS, codelite version, build output etc

ALSO:
note that this forum was not meant for C++ learning, if you need a good C++ board - google for it. This forum will provide answers about codelite (your problem is not codelite realted, its code related)
You need to understand how to read the compiler output and understand which headers / using namespaces statements are missing etc - again, not codelite related

http://www.cplusplus.com/forum/

Eran