Hi all
when i want to use <iostream> in codelite i cant use it and even i cant use cout !!?
whats the problem?
thanks
cant use iostreame
-
- CodeLite Curious
- Posts: 3
- Joined: Sat Mar 09, 2013 5:22 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: c++
- Contact:
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: cant use iostreame
Note that codelite is not a compiler. Its an IDEesfahan2000 wrote:Hi all
when i want to use <iostream> in codelite i cant use it and even i cant use cout !!?
whats the problem?
thanks
You provide use with almost no information. Please follow the HOW TO POST thread
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
-
- CodeLite Curious
- Posts: 3
- Joined: Sat Mar 09, 2013 5:22 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: c++
- Contact:
Re: cant use iostreame
ok thanks for reply and sorry for mistake...eranif wrote:Note that codelite is not a compiler. Its an IDEesfahan2000 wrote:Hi all
when i want to use <iostream> in codelite i cant use it and even i cant use cout !!?
whats the problem?
thanks
You provide use with almost no information. Please follow the HOW TO POST thread
Eran
now how can i use those code in codelite?
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: cant use iostreame
Did you read the link I posted?esfahan2000 wrote:ok thanks for reply and sorry for mistake...
now how can i use those code in codelite?
You don't provide any information - we can't help you
Make sure you provide all the information that is needed - read the "HOW TO POST" thread
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
-
- CodeLite Curious
- Posts: 3
- Joined: Sat Mar 09, 2013 5:22 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: c++
- Contact:
Re: cant use iostreame
ok.
let's tell you details.
im learning c++ and im using Codelite.In my book (How To Program C++;Deitel) some codes are like this:
But in Codelite is different:
for example i must use printf instead of cout .
and even now i wanna use this:
but it showes this error:
i think now my problem is clear
let's tell you details.
im learning c++ and im using Codelite.In my book (How To Program C++;Deitel) some codes are like this:
Code: Select all
// my first program in C++
#include <iostream>
using namespace std;
int main ()
{
cout << "Hello World!";
return 0;
}
for example i must use printf instead of cout .
and even now i wanna use this:
Code: Select all
cin>>num1;
Code: Select all
/home/vahid/Desktop/gplus/main.cpp:8: error: ‘cin’ was not declared in this scope
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: cant use iostreame
In order to get help - provide the *actual* code, not "like this"esfahan2000 wrote:some codes are like this:
You still did not provide your: OS, codelite version, build output etc
ALSO:
note that this forum was not meant for C++ learning, if you need a good C++ board - google for it. This forum will provide answers about codelite (your problem is not codelite realted, its code related)
You need to understand how to read the compiler output and understand which headers / using namespaces statements are missing etc - again, not codelite related
http://www.cplusplus.com/forum/
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread