Page 1 of 1

git plugin of codelite on windows

Posted: Sun Feb 03, 2013 7:14 pm
by leon_lee
I don't know how to use git plugin of codelite on windows. even though I have downloaded and installed the msysgit, but it seems to be not working. Message like "process already running" shows up. Can some one please help me out. thanks a lot.

Re: git plugin of codelite on windows

Posted: Sun Feb 03, 2013 7:22 pm
by eranif
leon_lee wrote:Message like "process already running" shows up
This message can safely be ignored

- Download and install git
- Make sure that git is able to work from cmd window ( i.e. it is in the path environment variable )

- Open GIT bash shell, cd to the directory where you want to checkout the sources, and type the command

Code: Select all

git clone git://git.code.sf.net/p/codelite/codelitegit codelitegit
Eran

Re: git plugin of codelite on windows

Posted: Sun Feb 03, 2013 8:10 pm
by leon_lee
eranif wrote:
leon_lee wrote:Message like "process already running" shows up
This message can safely be ignored

- Download and install git
- Make sure that git is able to work from cmd window ( i.e. it is in the path environment variable )

- Open GIT bash shell, cd to the directory where you want to checkout the sources, and type the command

Code: Select all

git clone git://git.code.sf.net/p/codelite/codelitegit codelitegit
Eran
yes, it's working. but I didn't change the path environment variable, but specified the complete path in the git plugin. c:\Program Files\Git\bin\git.exe should be working, but previously I used c:\Program Files\Git\cmd\git.cmd instead.