Page 1 of 1

Double showed class members in symbol view. Bug or what?

Posted: Mon Jul 30, 2012 5:36 pm
by soMan
Why Symbol View shows me the same functions two times? As I understand it gets info from class declaration and then it gets info from 'out of class' (Functions' implementations I mean). It would be good to not to see an extra variants which only overload the symbol view.
CodeLite r5627
Image
Funcs (declared) in class are bold. Defined out of class - not bold. It is one header file with template class in which declaration and definition should be in one file.

Re: Double showed class members in symbol view. Bug or what?

Posted: Mon Jul 30, 2012 8:53 pm
by eranif
The current SymbolView plugin is deprecated in trunk.

In trunk there is a replacement plugin "Outline" (the dll name is still the same SymbolView) it is a complete rewrite of the current
plugin. If you have access to svn trunk, please give it a try

Eran

Re: Double showed class members in symbol view. Bug or what?

Posted: Mon Jul 30, 2012 10:34 pm
by soMan
Ok, I will try soon.

Re: Double showed class members in symbol view. Bug or what?

Posted: Sat Aug 04, 2012 9:39 pm
by soMan
Using r5677. Similar (1 to 1) situation with Outline :( .

Re: Double showed class members in symbol view. Bug or what?

Posted: Sat Aug 04, 2012 9:55 pm
by eranif
Please provide a sample or a minimal way of reproducing it (doesn't happen here)

Eran

Re: Double showed class members in symbol view. Bug or what?

Posted: Sat Aug 04, 2012 10:10 pm
by soMan
Minimal Sample
Image

Code: Select all

template<typename T> class Sample
{
private:
	string m_str;

public:
	Sample();
	const String &GetStr() const;
};

template<typename T> Sample<T>::Sample():
	m_str("hello")
{
}

template<typename T> const string &Sample<T>::GetStr() const
{
	return m_str;
}

Re: Double showed class members in symbol view. Bug or what?

Posted: Sat Aug 04, 2012 10:12 pm
by eranif
I don't see the problem here...
EDIT:
erase that, I missed 'Sample' shown twice...

EDIT2:
And again, you have 2 instances for each: GetStr() 1 impl / 1 decl (bold is 'decl'), same goes for 'Sample'
Eran

Re: Double showed class members in symbol view. Bug or what?

Posted: Sat Aug 04, 2012 10:16 pm
by soMan
Don't you have a such problem? As I noticed it includes results from parsing the class inside and outside and shows then both parsing results.

Re: Double showed class members in symbol view. Bug or what?

Posted: Sat Aug 04, 2012 11:07 pm
by eranif
Its not a problem. The outline shows both implementation and declaration

And yes, it happens here as well, as it should

Eran

Re: Double showed class members in symbol view. Bug or what?

Posted: Tue Aug 07, 2012 12:20 pm
by soMan
Hm. I think it would be good to make a filter for displaying only implementation / declaration + a filter for not to display private members. Filter with private members should be created also for a codecompletion box (as in clipse CDT). If you are (or something else who reads it) ready to do it I can post a feature request related to this.