Page 1 of 1

QMake plugin

Posted: Wed May 25, 2011 12:19 pm
by PaowZ
Hello there !

I'm having some troubles using the QMake plugin. I retrieved the last version of Qt and set the QMake plugin this way:

qmake executable: D:\C2\PROGRAMS\Qt_4.7.3\Desktop\Qt\4.7.3\mingw\bin\qmake.exe
QMAKESPEC: win32-g++
QTDIR: D:\C2\PROGRAMS\Qt_4.7.3\Desktop\Qt\4.7.3\mingw

.. and then I try to qmake and compile a supplied example (calculateform) but I get this error in the console:
C:\WINDOWS\system32\cmd.exe /c """ -j 1 -f "calculateform_wsp.mk""
'""' n'est pas reconnu en tant que commande interne ou externe, un programme ex‚cutable ou un fichier de commandes.
(translation: """ is not recognized as an internal or external command etc..)
For the project, Custom Makefiles are not selected since the QMake plugin should replace standard codelite compilation rules..
it's like the plugin 'forgets' to insert 'qmake' between the quotes when being invoked or something.. i don't know if everything is verbose'd or if there any underlying steps not displayed in the console.. :|

any clue ?

thanks a lot :)

Re: QMake plugin

Posted: Wed May 25, 2011 9:06 pm
by eranif
PaowZ wrote:it's like the plugin 'forgets' to insert 'qmake' between the quotes when being invoked or something.. i don't know if everything is verbose'd or if there any underlying steps not displayed in the console.. :|
What is missing is the 'mingw32-make' command. At this stage, qmake already generated the makefile.

what is the value you have under:

settings -> build settings -> build system -> Build Tool

If its empty, you should have there:
'mingw32-make'

Eran

Re: QMake plugin

Posted: Thu May 26, 2011 2:42 pm
by PaowZ
yep, you're right. I set up a 'make' for the one step build (what it stands for, actually ?) but not for the g++/gcc.

Ok, now I get this:
----------Build Started--------
C:\WINDOWS\system32\cmd.exe /c ""mingw32-make" -j 1 -f "calculateform_wsp.mk""
----------Building project:[ calculateform - Debug ]----------
process_begin: CreateProcess(NULL, D:/C2/PROGRAMS/Qt_4.7.3/Desktop/Qt/4.7.3/mingw/binmoc.exe -DQT_GUI_LIB -DQT_CORE_LIB -DQT_THREAD_SUPPORT -I../../../../Desktop/Qt/4.7.3/mingw/include/QtCore -I../../../../Desktop/Qt/4.7.3/mingw/include/QtGui -I../../../../Desktop/Qt/4.7.3/mingw/include -I. -I../../../../Desktop/Qt/4.7.3/mingw/include/ActiveQt -I. -I../../../../Desktop/Qt/4.7.3/mingw/mkspecs/win32-g++ -D__GNUC__ -DWIN32 calculatorform.h -o moc_calculatorform.cpp, ...) failed.
make (e=2): Le fichier spécifié est introuvable.

mingw32-make[1]: *** [moc_calculatorform.cpp] Error 2
mingw32-make[1]: Entering directory `D:/C2/PROGRAMS/Qt_4.7.3/Examples/4.7/designer/calculatorform'
D:/C2/PROGRAMS/Qt_4.7.3/Desktop/Qt/4.7.3/mingw/binmoc.exe -DQT_GUI_LIB -DQT_CORE_LIB -DQT_THREAD_SUPPORT -I'../../../../Desktop/Qt/4.7.3/mingw/include/QtCore' -I'../../../../Desktop/Qt/4.7.3/mingw/include/QtGui' -I'../../../../Desktop/Qt/4.7.3/mingw/include' -I'.' -I'../../../../Desktop/Qt/4.7.3/mingw/include/ActiveQt' -I'.' -I'../../../../Desktop/Qt/4.7.3/mingw/mkspecs/win32-g++' -D__GNUC__ -DWIN32 calculatorform.h -o moc_calculatorform.cpp
mingw32-make[1]: Leaving directory `D:/C2/PROGRAMS/Qt_4.7.3/Examples/4.7/designer/calculatorform'
mingw32-make: *** [All] Error 2
----------Build Ended----------
0 errors, 0 warnings
the error comes from D:/C2/PROGRAMS/Qt_4.7.3/Desktop/Qt/4.7.3/mingw/binmoc.exe , which needs a slash after 'bin'..

is it related to environment path ? or something ? thks :)