Hi,
I want to create a project template for my students.
For that I create a project myself and save it as template afterwards.
But, I don't like to enter my own home directory in the project path.
I'd like to put $HOME/C++-Lab there, where $HOME accesses the HOME environment variable
which gives the name of the current user's home directory (on Linux).
How can I achieve that?
Many thanks for a hint,
Helmut.
HOME environment variable - how to access it?
-
- CodeLite Veteran
- Posts: 98
- Joined: Thu Feb 18, 2010 10:54 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: HOME environment variable - how to access it?
You should surround it with braces '$(HOME)'
Eran
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
-
- CodeLite Veteran
- Posts: 98
- Joined: Thu Feb 18, 2010 10:54 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: HOME environment variable - how to access it?
Thanks, but I have even tried this
$(PATH)/C++-Kurs
but I get "invalid path" though this does exist.
Helmut.
$(PATH)/C++-Kurs
but I get "invalid path" though this does exist.
Helmut.
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: HOME environment variable - how to access it?
Do you mean: you want to save $(HOME) in the 'New project' dialog? you can't do that.
However, the template that you have created can be used on other computers, since codelite keeps all paths relative. None of the paths will be kept as absolute path
Eran
However, the template that you have created can be used on other computers, since codelite keeps all paths relative. None of the paths will be kept as absolute path
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
-
- CodeLite Veteran
- Posts: 98
- Joined: Thu Feb 18, 2010 10:54 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: HOME environment variable - how to access it?
Thanks! Good to know,eranif wrote:Do you mean: you want to save $(HOME) in the 'New project' dialog? you can't do that.
However, the template that you have created can be used on other computers, since codelite keeps all paths relative. None of the paths will be kept as absolute path
Helmut.