Cygwin Error/warning in codelite
-
- CodeLite Enthusiast
- Posts: 36
- Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2008 5:11 pm
- Contact:
Re: Cygwin Error/warning in codelite
You are incredible!! it is working!! Thanks!!
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Cygwin Error/warning in codelite
You are wlecomegerardpuducul wrote:You are incredible!! it is working!! Thanks!!
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
-
- CodeLite Enthusiast
- Posts: 36
- Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2008 5:11 pm
- Contact:
Re: Cygwin Error/warning in codelite
hy Eran,
finally this features doesn't work well like it does!!
When there is more than one file with the same name, codelite doesn't focus on the good one. ( it seems it focus on the first one)
I have try it with the rev 2247 on windows
finally this features doesn't work well like it does!!
When there is more than one file with the same name, codelite doesn't focus on the good one. ( it seems it focus on the first one)
I have try it with the rev 2247 on windows
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Cygwin Error/warning in codelite
Well, this can only happen in the following scenario:
1. You are using custom makefile
2. The makefile is NOT using absolute path
Can u paste here an example of the build output you got?
Eran
1. You are using custom makefile
2. The makefile is NOT using absolute path
Can u paste here an example of the build output you got?
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
-
- CodeLite Enthusiast
- Posts: 36
- Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2008 5:11 pm
- Contact:
Re: Cygwin Error/warning in codelite
You are true :
I use a custom ;akefile
and mymakefile not using absolute makefile
here an build output :
Is there no issue?
Thanks
I use a custom ;akefile
and mymakefile not using absolute makefile
here an build output :
Code: Select all
make
----------Building project:[ SW - 6712_2A_THSYS ]----------
tcc -li -apcs /inter -g -I../../source -I../../../lib/source -I../../../../PRISM_SW/common/hardware -I../../../../PRISM_SW/common/system -I../../../../PRISM_SW/hal_2g/hal/include -I../../../../PRISM_SW/hal_2g/hal/source -I../../../../PRISM_SW/hal_audio/hal/include -I../../../../PRISM_SW/hal_audio/hal/source -I../../../../PRISM_SW/hal/include -I../../source/ft -cpu ARM9E-S -DNEMO_3 -DRF_U3588_NEMO -DPNX6712_2A -DPRISM=20 -DDEMUX_I2C -DDEBUG -DBOOT_ON_DEFENSE -UTEST_HR_FILTER -UHAL_TRACE -DHAL_MONITORING_WITH_FAGC_NOT_USED -UAUTOMATION -DHAL_USE_PREDEFINE_TABLE_RF -DINLINE -UWITH_REAL_TIMER -DDSP_CLOCK_117 -UDSP_CLOCK_104 -DDSP2_CLOCK_117 -UDSP2_CLOCK_104 -DPLUGIN_A_AVAILABLE -DPLUGIN_B_AVAILABLE -DPLUGIN_C_AVAILABLE -DPLUGIN_D_AVAILABLE -DPLUGIN_E_AVAILABLE -DPLUGIN_F_AVAILABLE -DPLUGIN_G_AVAILABLE -DPLUGIN_H_AVAILABLE -DPLUGIN_I_AVAILABLE -DPLUGIN_J_AVAILABLE -DPLUGIN_K_AVAILABLE -DPLUGIN_L_AVAILABLE -DPLUGIN_M_AVAILABLE -DPLUGIN_N_AVAILABLE -DPNX6712_2A -DDTM -c -o hal_rf.o ../../../../PRISM_SW/hal_2g/hal_rf/source/uaa3588_NEMO/hal_rf.c
"..\..\..\..\PRISM_SW\hal_2g\hal_rf\source\uaa3588_NEMO\hal_rf.c", line 1455: Warning: C2870W: variable 'K_value' declared but not used
"..\..\..\..\PRISM_SW\hal_2g\hal_rf\source\uaa3588_NEMO\hal_rf.c", line 1455: Warning: C2870W: variable 'N_value' declared but not used
"..\..\..\..\PRISM_SW\hal_2g\hal_rf\source\uaa3588_NEMO\hal_rf.c", line 1670: Warning: C2870W: variable 'N_value' declared but not used
"..\..\..\..\PRISM_SW\hal_2g\hal_rf\source\uaa3588_NEMO\hal_rf.c", line 1670: Warning: C2870W: variable 'K_value' declared but not used
..\..\..\..\PRISM_SW\hal_2g\hal_rf\source\uaa3588_NEMO\hal_rf.c: 4 warnings, 0 errors, 0 serious errors
armlink -elf -symdefs th.sym -map -noremove -symbols -info sizes,totals,veneers,unused -list th.map -scatter ../generic/scat_prism.txt th.o th_lib.o th_inline.o ft.o ft_user.o ft_power.o ft_sync.o ft_tch.o ft_pdch.o ft_slow.o ft_data.o inthand.o startup.o sys.o l1_count.o t_io.o uart.o hal_rf.o ft_edge.o ft_mp.o prism_a.o prism_t.o prism_audio_conf.o prism_lookup_tab.o ../../../../PRISM_SW/hal_2g/hal_rf/source/uaa3588_NEMO/hal_rftx.o i2c_com.o demux_tools.o fpga_tools.o ft_sleep.o ft_ppp.o ft_dtm.o vectors.o ../../../../PRISM_SW/hal_2g/hal/prod/hal_pnx6712_2a_g.lib ../../../../PRISM_SW/hal_audio/hal/prod/hal_pnx6712_2a_audio_g.lib -o th.elf
0 errors, 4 warnings, total time: 00:00:04 seconds
----------Build Ended----------
Thanks
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Cygwin Error/warning in codelite
In such case, CodeLite can not tell which is the correct file to use - if it was an absolute path, it would have compare absolute paths - but since this is not the case, it is comparing file names only without the path.
And like you saw: it opens the first match.
As a quick solution: I can offer popup a dialog for you to chose which one to open in case codelite can not determine which one is the correct one
Eran
And like you saw: it opens the first match.
As a quick solution: I can offer popup a dialog for you to chose which one to open in case codelite can not determine which one is the correct one
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
-
- CodeLite Enthusiast
- Posts: 36
- Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2008 5:11 pm
- Contact:
Re: Cygwin Error/warning in codelite
of course a popup can be a solution.
but why don't you use the relative path to find the file? In the custom build i have filled the working directory ( where my makefile is). So the output start from there. Why can't you do the same thing?
but why don't you use the relative path to find the file? In the custom build i have filled the working directory ( where my makefile is). So the output start from there. Why can't you do the same thing?
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Cygwin Error/warning in codelite
Because usually makefile changes the directory very often, the working directory is the path where the makefile is.
a command like
is very common to find in makefile. I can not guess what was the working directory of the failed command.
I am thinking of another solution that will reduce the need for popup dialog to minimum:
comparing directories backward.
For example:
let say that the error file is something like this:
but codelite knows about these files:
and
I can make codelite open the one that the last directory matches the any of the files, in our case, codelite will open:
since path matches path...
If more than one match will be found, the dialog will be shown
Eran
Eran
a command like
Code: Select all
cd some/dir/ && make
I am thinking of another solution that will reduce the need for popup dialog to minimum:
comparing directories backward.
For example:
let say that the error file is something like this:
Code: Select all
..\..\..\..\some\path\file.cpp
Code: Select all
C:\devl\some\path\file.cpp
Code: Select all
C:\devl\some\other_path\file.cpp
Code: Select all
C:\devl\some\path\file.cpp
If more than one match will be found, the dialog will be shown
Eran
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
-
- CodeLite Enthusiast
- Posts: 36
- Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2008 5:11 pm
- Contact:
Re: Cygwin Error/warning in codelite
Yes this will be a good solution!!!
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Cygwin Error/warning in codelite
this solution is now committed into SVN trunk and will part of next release.
I tested it and it seems to works correctly.
Eran
I tested it and it seems to works correctly.
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread