When I have the following pre-build command:
cd ../linux;make -f Makefile.proto;cd -
I get the following warning:
warning: jobserver unavailable: using -j1. Add `+' to parent make rule.
After I changed the command to this:
cd ../linux;make -j5 -f Makefile.proto;cd -
I got this warning:
warning: -jN forced in submake: disabling jobserver mode.
This is not a critical error - the job is done correctly. Still it would be nice to get rid of build warnings.
Prebuild command that runs make
-
- CodeLite Veteran
- Posts: 56
- Joined: Thu Sep 22, 2011 11:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: c++
- Contact:
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Prebuild command that runs make
It is make errors - not codelite errors..
The problem is somewhere in your makefile Makefile.proto
Eran
The problem is somewhere in your makefile Makefile.proto
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
-
- CodeLite Veteran
- Posts: 56
- Joined: Thu Sep 22, 2011 11:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: c++
- Contact:
Re: Prebuild command that runs make
When I run the Makefile.proto from shell (not from inside CL) like this:
or this:
I don't get any errors.
Does CL run external Makefiles somewhat differently?
Code: Select all
make -f Makefile.proto
Code: Select all
make -j5 -f Makefile.proto
Does CL run external Makefiles somewhat differently?
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Prebuild command that runs make
codelite is executing the prebuild command from inside a makefile, in this case, your make command is a recursive one.
To avoid this error, you should change your command to (not tested yet):
As described here:
http://sunsite.ualberta.ca/Documentatio ... html#SEC51
Like always, when you get build errors, please submit the *full* build log - not only the part you think are relevant
as described here:
viewtopic.php?f=3&t=804
Eran
To avoid this error, you should change your command to (not tested yet):
Code: Select all
$(MAKE) -f Makefile.proto
http://sunsite.ualberta.ca/Documentatio ... html#SEC51
Like always, when you get build errors, please submit the *full* build log - not only the part you think are relevant
as described here:
viewtopic.php?f=3&t=804
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
-
- CodeLite Veteran
- Posts: 56
- Joined: Thu Sep 22, 2011 11:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: c++
- Contact:
Re: Prebuild command that runs make
Thanks a lot, Eran, works as charm.