Codelite forum,
Codelite 9.2.6
Not self compiled
Windows 7 Professional SP1
Compiler version mingw-w64
C++ Compiler Options -g;-O0;-Wall
I have been using Codelite with SFML for a few weeks and have a few
programs working. The problem I'm having is the Debugger works with
some programs in my Workspace and doesn't work with others. I have
checked the Debug folder in all my programs and they are all complete.
I can set a breakpoint on the first executable line in the ones that
don't work but when I start the program with the "Debug" button the
program starts to run but bails out after a few seconds with no error
message or debug log.
Any suggestions?
Jerry D
Debug question
-
- CodeLite Enthusiast
- Posts: 15
- Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2016 5:31 am
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Debug question
Last edited by jerryd on Fri Nov 18, 2016 1:12 am, edited 2 times in total.
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Debug question
Please read the HOW TO POST link (see my signature) and post relevant information
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
-
- CodeLite Enthusiast
- Posts: 15
- Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2016 5:31 am
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Debug question
Codelite forum,
I found a workaround for this problem. I open a program and set a
breaktrap, then run the program with "Build>Run>Execute". Now click
on "Debugger>Delete All Breaktraps". Now reset a breaktrap and
click "Debugger>Start/Continue Debugger>Build and Debug". Now the
debugger always works for this program. Strange.
This sequence must reset something.
Jerry D.
I found a workaround for this problem. I open a program and set a
breaktrap, then run the program with "Build>Run>Execute". Now click
on "Debugger>Delete All Breaktraps". Now reset a breaktrap and
click "Debugger>Start/Continue Debugger>Build and Debug". Now the
debugger always works for this program. Strange.
This sequence must reset something.
Jerry D.