Debug question

General questions regarding the usage of CodeLite
jerryd
CodeLite Enthusiast
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2016 5:31 am
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Debug question

Post by jerryd »

Codelite forum,

Codelite 9.2.6
Not self compiled
Windows 7 Professional SP1
Compiler version mingw-w64
C++ Compiler Options -g;-O0;-Wall

I have been using Codelite with SFML for a few weeks and have a few
programs working. The problem I'm having is the Debugger works with
some programs in my Workspace and doesn't work with others. I have
checked the Debug folder in all my programs and they are all complete.
I can set a breakpoint on the first executable line in the ones that
don't work but when I start the program with the "Debug" button the
program starts to run but bails out after a few seconds with no error
message or debug log.

Any suggestions?

Jerry D
Last edited by jerryd on Fri Nov 18, 2016 1:12 am, edited 2 times in total.
User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 6373
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: Debug question

Post by eranif »

Please read the HOW TO POST link (see my signature) and post relevant information
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
jerryd
CodeLite Enthusiast
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2016 5:31 am
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: Debug question

Post by jerryd »

Codelite forum,

I found a workaround for this problem. I open a program and set a
breaktrap, then run the program with "Build>Run>Execute". Now click
on "Debugger>Delete All Breaktraps". Now reset a breaktrap and
click "Debugger>Start/Continue Debugger>Build and Debug". Now the
debugger always works for this program. Strange.

This sequence must reset something.

Jerry D.
Post Reply